OpenAI · First-party API · LLM

GPT-5.3-Codex-Spark

Capability changeCapability change announced Feb 12, 2026

2 notices

Capability change

Capability change announced Feb 12, 2026

OpenAI documents a capability change: “GPT-5.3-Codex-Spark isn’t available in the API at launch.”

Hosting route
First-party API
Affected scope
Not stated in the notice
Announced
Feb 12, 2026
First seen by ModelClock
Oct 7, 2026

What the provider published

learn.chatgpt.com ↗

GPT-5.3-Codex-Spark isn’t available in the API at launch.

Read from the provider's text; the quote is the provider's exact lines.

Revision history

Loading…
Raw history JSON
Capability change

Capability change announced Feb 12, 2026

OpenAI documents a capability change: “Today, we’re releasing a research preview of GPT-5.3-Codex-Spark ,”

Hosting route
First-party API
Affected scope
Not stated in the notice
Announced
Feb 12, 2026
First seen by ModelClock
Oct 7, 2026

What the provider published

learn.chatgpt.com ↗

Today, we’re releasing a research preview of GPT-5.3-Codex-Spark ,

Read from the provider's text; the quote is the provider's exact lines.

Revision history

Loading…
Raw history JSON